Skip to content

Heart and Seoul

June 24, 2013

twoseoulphotographers

Hello,

Just thinking of my years Seoul. Lately people have been telling me that I should write a book about my life and travels. Maybe I’ll do it, maybe not. Seoul is where the professional photographer in me began. I bought a used camera (it’s still my only camera), traveled around the city with it, it was my fourth eye. I met incredible people and photographed, to this day, the most inventive, beautiful cafés I’ve ever seen so far.

Places can never replace people and I cannot think of Seoul without thinking of one of my dearest friends, Jiyeon. She’s talented, kind, soft-spoken and strong. She introduced me to the magic of Photoshop. I’d go to her studio and she’d patiently explain what was what. The photograph you see above is hers and this picture was a lesson in typography, fonts and color. A true friend, a city and people that has made my life richer. Thank you, Jiyeon and of course, Seoul. I can hardly wait to see you again.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2013 1:24 AM

    Are you going to Seoul!?!

  2. June 25, 2013 11:23 AM

    Not at the moment but would love to visit again before the end of this year. How about you?

  3. June 25, 2013 11:38 AM

    A used 350d and such excellent pictures… win.

    Would be great if you could write some sort of book about your travels and life. #numberonefan

  4. June 25, 2013 11:40 AM

    People have been telling me this for some time now, perhaps I really should do it. Thank you for the encouragement!

  5. June 27, 2013 10:19 AM

    We might get over there for a short jaunt this fall! I miss it!

  6. June 27, 2013 11:33 AM

    Lucky lady!

Leave a Reply

