Skip to content

How to celebrate the 4th of July

July 4, 2013

feliciasheltonphotography-carrytown-cupcakes

Carytown Cupcakes is EVERYTHING!!!! I have had the hottest, busiest day so far today. How do I celebrate the fourth of July? I start with a lovely glass of perfectly-chilled glass of rosé and then I chase it with a lovely cupcake. Carytown Cupcakes is a new discovery of mine but is a Richmond favorite. People line up around the block for these scrumptious treats and I know why, they’re unbelievably moist and they come up with different themes for their cupcakes every week. Amazing.

I couldn’t resist taking a bite of the Oreo Peanut Butter phenomenon, you see above. I can’t help myself.

HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY! Oh say can you see THIS CUPCAKE!

F

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2013 7:23 AM

    Happy Fourth of July from Australia! 🙂

  2. July 5, 2013 8:38 AM

    Thank you! You’re sweet, have a great day!

  3. Dianne permalink
    July 6, 2013 10:50 PM

    I love your blog! Went to visit Richmond for a day trip today and made a special stop to Carytown Cupcakes based on your suggestion. Great recommendation!

  4. July 6, 2013 11:54 PM

    Hello Dianne! Thank you for complimenting my blog but most of all I’m so happy that you enjoyed yourself in this lovely city and had a chance to enjoy those cupcakes! Come back again!

Leave a Reply

