Skip to content

Virginia Museum of Fine Art!

July 23, 2013

feliciasheltonphotography-virginiamuseumfinarts1

feliciasheltonphotographyvirginiamuseumfinarts2

feliciasheltonphotographyvirginia-museum-fine-arts

One of the best things about walking around Richmond is the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts. The grounds are stunning and welcoming. I took these photos on my walk back from Can Can Brasserie on Bastille Day. I love Dale Chihuly’s sculpture called “Red Reeds”. I can gaze upon them anytime I want as they are across the street from where I’m staying. A thing of beauty to behold. They measure 60 feet in length, hand-blown glass in the most beautiful red color you’ve ever seen.

After my tour of Pop Stars, I’m going to have lunch of the enormous patio and gaze out onto the grounds.
More photos tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

