Skip to content

Happy 1000th!

August 26, 2013

feliciasheltonphotographyforaphrochicbook2

feliciasheltonphotographyforaphrochicbook4

feliciasheltonphotographyforaphrochic

feliciasheltonphotographyforaphrochicbook3

Hello everyone,

I’m baaaaack! I’ve been enjoying this Virginia weather to the fullest. New places and faces abound and astound. Vive la différence!

I’m happy to write this 1000th post on such a sunny day here in Richmond, VA. What I want to share with you today is some of the images I shot for the upcoming book: Remix: Decorating with Culture, Objects and Soul. (it will hit the shelves nationwide this Fall) by ethnic textile design company, Aphrochic. I’ve come a long way. I’m happy that they gave me the opportunity to shoot some of the most stylish homes in New York City!

These photographs feature the gorgeous and serene bathroom of Malene B. I could live in that bathroom, so beautiful!

Great and greater things are coming my friends! I hope you stay along for the ride. It’s been wonderful writing this blog and sharing my photography and travels with you all. I thank you all for taking time to read my blog over the years and I will do my best to continue to peak your interest.

May God continue to bless each and every one of you. Be happy and know that you make a difference in this world.

Enjoy each day to the fullest!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2013 10:33 AM

    Congratulations! On that note, I am also back and ready to blog! Oh I’ve missed wordpress! 😀 *high five

  2. August 26, 2013 10:40 AM

    Thank you! Glad to see you’re back!

  3. August 27, 2013 6:08 PM

    Whoa! Congrats!

  4. August 29, 2013 8:42 PM

    Thank you!

  5. August 31, 2013 11:49 AM

    Congrats on the 10000th post! Woot! That’s 1000 posts of beautiful images, inspiration and your lovely spirit. So excited to see the work you did the AphroChic! She was just in DC visiting with family, too.

    Hope all is well and hope to catch up with you soon!
    Nicole

  6. Manu permalink
    September 1, 2013 6:07 AM

    Toutes mes félicitations ! Continue à partager tes trouvailles, tes photos, tes sensations,… bref de quoi nous émerveiller, inspirer le monde et avoir de tes nouvelles.

  7. September 4, 2013 9:43 PM

    Merci mon grand! J’aimerais bien te revoir, toute la famille, avec tes gosses si mignon que j’ai pas encore pris dan mes bras. Merci pour ce message avec tout mon coeur.

Leave a Reply

