Skip to content

A Place by the Fire

January 11, 2015

via alvhemmakleri

viathecovetablewordpress

via planete-deco

As I prepare for my trip to Stockholm Design Week and Furniture Fair I know that I will face that old bone-marrow chilling cold like I did years ago when I resided there. Don’t get me wrong, it’s cold here in Virginia, but that’s ok, it’s called Winter, nothing new, it’s cold, I get it. Sweden-cold is on another level. It’s the kind of cold that hurts when sit down after once you finally hop a tram to downtown. Nonetheless, I’m eager to see and experience the beauty of Stockholm in winter.

I wonder if the apartment I’ll be staying in has a vintage fireplace like the ones shown in these apartments in Gothenburg and Stockholm. I cannot stop thanking Ada(a new friend) for welcoming me into her apartment in Stockholm. Thank you with all of my heart, fireplace or no! Merci!

Photos via here, here and here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 14, 2015 6:26 AM

    Oh wow, those pictures are gorgeous! As we look for an apartment here in Stockholm I’m wishing that something like that was in the realm of possibility for us! Have a great trip over and so nice to know that you’re in VA now (where I grew up)! 🙂

Leave a Reply

