Skip to content

Face It! It’s Winter!

January 14, 2015

image

image

image

Hello All!
Today is such a deliciously cold day! Why? Snow and ice fell upon my dear city and now all schools are CLOSED! Yay!!! The students aren’t the only ones jumping for joy today! I prepared for a two-hour delay but this was truly a gift from the gods!

With that being said, I’ve been focusing only on my trip to Sweden and what I’m going to pack, especially when it comes to cleansers and moisturizers. Face it! It’s Winter!

Winter in Sweden is brutal. I remember my first winter there and the havoc it reaped on my brown skin. I couldn’t wear enough cocoa butter! Dehydrated skin of color is NOT the look for any season. Brown skin is gorgeous and to keep it so, it has to be moisturized at all times or else you will be pulled over by Ash Checking Police and baaaabeee you DON’T want that!

Anyhoo! I’ve just disovered a new brand of organic facial and body products based in Malmo, Sweden called Organic Makers!

It’s a DIY brand where you mix your own cleansers, scrubs and moisturizers to your own needs and wants. Organic oils and herbs rule the day here and I’m all for it. The second photo is actually a cold cream and the last photo is a body scrub that could also be used on the face. How cool is that? They even supply the containers which is great for those of us who travel!

Th website is only in Swedish but for those of you who don’t speak the language you can use google translate.

I see a great future for this Swedish brand. What do you use to keep your skin on point during the winter?

Have a great day,

Felicia S.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

