Skip to content

Malmstenbutiken: The Blueprint

March 7, 2015

image

image

image

image

Hello all,

I’m back! My Macbook Pro is under the weather so the good folks at Capitolmac here in Richmond, came to my rescue. Long story short, I have my trip to Sweden on my Ipad Mini and now I can continue to blog and share my trip to Sweden with all of you. I’ve missed you!

Today, I want to share a part of Malmsten, one of Sweden’s most loved design houses. Known for their timeless craftsmanship, loved for their elegance and simplicity. I will show you more of their furniture but now I want to talk about their shop within the larger boutique. Located in the back on the main floor, I walked into a section that feautred gorgeous ceramics, organic cotton textiles for the home and I wanted to buy EVERYTHING. LOL! That’s the feeling I want people to have when they walk into my boutique. Oh yes, 2016 is the goal for my own shop! I discovered new artists and companies that produce items that are hard to find here in the U.S. Malmsten Butik is design-lover’s paradise and classroom. I learned so much while I stood in awe of all that I saw.

More photos coming!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

