Skip to content

Read all about! My Stay at Story Hotel

March 11, 2015

image

image

I will be forever grateful for my time recently spent in Stockholm to attend the furniture fair. Meeting so many talented Scandinavian designers under one roof is quite a feat but I did it and am now here to share it with you. During my trip I had the opportunity to stay at Story Hotel! They put me up for several days and made my stay an unforgettable one. You may know by now that I love boutique hotels. Story Hotel is more than a boutique hotel it’s quite an experience. It’s chic with a sense of humor. Yes, you will be able to relax in style: a feather top mattress encased in the softest, organic sheets await you after a long day of networking, scouting and seeing the sights. The location could not have been better, I was in the heart of all that I love concerning design, fashion and art. I entered the hotel amid great music playing from the bar/lounge to my right which also has a separate street entrance. It was dark and elegant and I loved it already. I really liked the French doors that opened to room, the perfect size. What blew me over was the sweetest gesture: A bottle of Veuve Cliqeuot awaited my arrival! How did they know that this is my favorite champagne?! What a surprise!

Everything from the exposed concrete wall, to the recycled door/headboard and the art and photography displayed in my room, was more than I had expected. Don’t you love it when that happens?

In the following days I will share more photos from the hotel and of course, design from Stockholm.

My hotel this trip:
Story Hotel

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

