Skip to content

The Dog and Pig Show

May 29, 2015

image

image

image

Hello Everyone!

Today’s post is brought you to by the letter D, for Delectable.
Church Hill is slowly becoming the area I long to spend time. I think it’s because I see so much potential for the area. This place is perfect for speciality shops, boutiques and eateries.

I really see The Dog and Pig Show being a destination eatery for locals and visitors to our lovely city of Richmond. I drove to this stylish take-out eatery (located in Church Hill)on a whim and decided to order the Tomato Habenaro Soup. The soup was accompanied by the best bread I’ve had in a long time, courtesy of Sub Rosa Bakery, located just a couple of blocks from “theDandPshow”.

The soup was delectable, creamy with the right amount of heat. I love a spicy soup! The soup had heart and instead of transporting me back to Paris where it’s so easy to find great food, it made me appreciate that there’s great food right here in Richmond, VA.

Expect more pics.
Also if you’re new to my blog, all photos were photographed by yours truly, unless otherwise stated. If you wish to use my photos please ask and also link back to my blog.

Thank you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

