Skip to content

Happy New Year! 2016!

January 1, 2016

IMG_3743

IMG_3724

Hello everyone! I do hope that you had a wonderful beginning of the new year, I sure did.

The reason I come to you now is that a lot of great things have happened this past year and I’ve decided to finally take that leap and do what I truly want to do, with this blog, my professional life, the list goes on. I am so grateful to have had such great times here in the U.S. and in such a great city, so much so that I want to make this city my base. Is it my Paris (where I lived for so long)? Non. Is it back to the country of Sweden where I spent a number of years studying and working? Nej. I’ve decided that it feels good to have a base, somewhere where I can set up office (more on that later) in a beautiful home, in a vibrant and thriving American city. Some great things are happening in Virginia (where I’ve resided for almost 3 years) plus the weather is great. Being physically closer to family is important to me now and now I know that I can have the best of both worlds. I’m on the coast, airports are not far, so that when I need to go away on assignment I can, with ease.  For a long time I was trying to make Paris my base and things just didn’t work out for me in that sense and I did the smart thing and left. I can now visit friends in Paris just as they visited me: WITHOUT A CARE IN THE WORLD. LOL! From now on, I’ll be the chic American visitor to the city of light shopping to my heart’s content, meeting friends for lunch, dinner and cocktails at my favorite cafés, bistros, etc. I’m so excited that I now get to be a seasoned visitor and FORMER resident (never a tourist darling) of Paris! I love Paris dearly but baby, I’m glad that I no longer live there. There’s so much more I’m doing here in the States that I now realize this is where I need to be.  Especially now that I’m building my own company! Yes!! 

I’m now meeting with a graphic designer who’s helping me with the new look of the website I’m building. I’ll keep you informed because I’d love for you to be a part of what I’m building. I truly appreciate your support of these past 8 years. Yes, 8 years. It’s hard to believe, it’s been a beautiful and bumpy ride. I don’t regret a thing! A big hug to all of you! Happy New Year!

Photo credit: Myself and my iPhone 6 in Church Hill here in Richmond, VA.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anne Poarch permalink
    January 1, 2016 8:06 PM

    Beautiful words from a beautiful woman with loads of talent! So excited to watch you soar and see where 2016 takes you!
    XOXO Anne

  2. January 1, 2016 11:02 PM

    Thank you so much Anne! I’m very excited to be able to be on this journey with you! Basket&Bike is going to be great!

Leave a Reply

