Skip to content

Vinegar cafe: Vine Eau

October 24, 2007
tags:

vineeau12.jpg

vineeau2.jpg

vineeau3.jpg

Ladies and Gentleman I present to you Korea’s first vinegar cafe: Vine Eau.
Last week while strolling along in Shinsa-dong I peered into a sparsely decorated, intriguing space. Little did I know that I’d come to my first cafe featuring vinegar infused drinks! I was told just now by the manager of this branch that vinegar was all the rage last year as the media focused on its ability to help consumers shed troublesome weight. I give it less than a year for the States to catch on to this. You’ll be able to smell vinegar on more than half the population of the United States! Whatever helps!
Not only is vinegar great for losing weight, but also for improving blood circulation and obtaining and maintaining great skin. I’m sold! I don’t need to lose weight but I love having great skin! I learn something new everyday!
Note: Not in the mood for a vinegar? They also serve great coffe: Organic Coffee! Organic Mocha Latte, anyone?

P.S. “The Chinensis and Persimmon straight” vinegar drink is invigorating!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. speakeasyx permalink
    October 24, 2007 5:05 PM

    i really dig that first photo. the colors mix nicely and it ‘pops’ very well. nice composition, too!

  2. The Alexandrian permalink
    October 25, 2007 1:21 AM

    How about giving us a recipe for vinegar infusions? I need to lose 20 pounds….

  3. DMB permalink
    October 25, 2007 2:25 AM

    I’m glad to hear that. Here in Japan, various vinegars for ‘health and beauty’ are already aplenty. I was concerned about what I was going to do once I was back in the states, but it sure does seem like the craze will definitely have hit by the time I return!
    Great.
    So now all I have to work out is how am I going to continue to get my Japanese moisturizer that I currently use. (By the way, the moisturizer–called WAMILES–combined with AVON’s Vitamin C serum is absolutely TRANSFORMING my skin. I have sufferred from acne most of my life, so believe me when I say how excited I am right now.)
    But anyway, I digress… yes, the vinegars. Awesome.

  4. Aimee permalink
    October 25, 2007 2:10 PM

    Looks like a pretty cozy & awesome place. The white-washed wooden shelves/drawers/cupboards make the place look lovely.. a bit like a laboratory 🙂

  5. Cornelia permalink
    March 8, 2008 4:06 AM

    please, here as well, phone nr and address!
    i am amazed, how many things you have found!

Leave a comment