Skip to content

Well, It’s About Tile!

May 17, 2015

image

image

image

I’ve been obsessed with tiles as of late. Don’t ask me why, but I have a sneaky suspicion that it may be tied to my desire to return to Morocco at the end of summer. I wanted to work there but realize I need to work stay on the homefront. Anyhoo!
It’s all about the Tiles! The colors, they myriad of colors and shapes are just astounding these days. We’re beyond subway tiles, ladies and gents. Just a few hours ago I attended an open house here in my neighborhood. The sellers renovated the kitchen brilliantly and lo and behold, they used tiny black and white tile for the floors. Somehow it wasn’t boring, they made the kitchen chic and very inviting. No black and white tiles will you see here today on this blog. You know I love color, today, I’ll keep it subtle. T
he tiles and colors I saw in Morocco is one of the main reasons I wish to return. It could be a new project for me. Stay tuned.

Enjoy!

P.S. All photos are from my collection called It’s About Tile, on Pinterest.

No comments yet

Leave a comment