Skip to content

“Is it Friday Yet?”

April 7, 2014

Hello All!

tumblr_n3iu62RVQh1rl727go1_500

 

 

I arrived at work and the first question that was presented to me was this: “Is it Friday Yet?” I let out a hearty guffaw and nodded my head in agreement, smiling from ear to ear.  This was not a student.  I understood her plight as I shook my soaked umbrella and tried to protect myself from the chill seeping into the office.

A student made my day by saying Friday was our last day. “Last day for what?”, I asked. Next week is Spring Break! It completely slipped my mind. I’m going to do nothing but walk around with my camera and shoot, be the artist I am everyday and plan for my trip to Sweden!

 

When I start relating to people who can’t wait until Friday comes I have focus on what I want and this song has me a great deal.  It’s not about a Friday, it’s about doing what you truly love doing.
Joe Jackson, I love you.

 

Photo credit via here.

No comments yet

Leave a comment